United KingdomRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 5771 days ago

1485 posts - 2002 votes 
Speaks: English*, Japanese
Studies: French, German

Message 161 of 314
01 February 2015 at 6:22pm | IP Logged 
もう 二月になった のに、私の自己紹介を 受け入れて くれませんか。

Even though it's now February, would you accept my self introduction?

2008年に 日本語を勉強し始めました。 なぜ6年間前に その難しい言語に 興味を持ったのか もうよく 思い出せないんですが、何とか 私の生活の一部に なりました。

I started studying Japanese in 2008. I don't really remember why I was interested in this difficult language 6 years ago, but somehow it became part of my life.

2012年に 日本語能力試験 N2を合格しました。 それから 日本語力は あまり上達しません。 私の責任ですから 文句を言えないんですが、 まだちょっと がっかりしています。 実は、日本に引っ越して 仕事をしたくないし、 もうテレビ番組を見ると だいたい分かるし、 今はN1とか C1の能力に 目指す気がない。

I passed JLPT N2 in 2012. Since then my ability hasn't really improved. I can't complain because it's my responsibility, but I'm still a bit disappointed. Actually, since I don't want to move to Japan and work there, and I can already mostly understand TV programmes, I don't have the motivation to aim for N1 or C1 abilities at the moment.

それにしても 読解はまだ 比較的に 弱いので、 「読みたい!」を今年のログ のテーマとして 選びました。

However, since my reading comprehension is still comparatively week, I chose the theme "I want to read!" for my log this year.

どうぞ よろしく お願いします。

Please be kind to me.
5 persons have voted this message useful

Woodsei
Bilingual Diglot
Winner TAC 2012
United States
justpaste.it/Woodsei
Joined 4586 days ago

614 posts - 782 votes 
Speaks: English*, Arabic (Egyptian)*
Studies: Russian, Japanese, Hungarian

Message 162 of 314
01 February 2015 at 6:29pm | IP Logged 
Thanks for posting your intro g-bod. I'll hopefully post a list of all the participants
tonight when I get back, and then I guess it's also about time we think of a new
challenge :)
1 person has voted this message useful

B_Hutt
United States
Joined 4745 days ago

32 posts - 39 votes
Speaks: English*
Studies: Japanese, Korean

Message 163 of 314
03 February 2015 at 4:31pm | IP Logged