Joined 4398 days ago

186 posts - 254 votes 
Speaks: Italian*, English, Spanish
Studies: German, French, Swedish, Japanese

Message 138 of 225
30 January 2015 at 10:16pm | IP Logged 
January Challenge

Quote:
I studied German two years at university and I think to be around a A2/B1 level. My biggest problem with German is vocabulary, it's hard to find something to read that is neither too easy nor too hard for me. And movies are definitely out of my reach.

Last year I didn't touch German at all. Since I really want to make progress, my plan is to work harder this year. I listen to the news on Deutsche Welle daily and I also read a book my mother bought for me almost every day. The book is called “Gegangen im Elfenwand”, from “Das magische Baumhaus” series and it was written by Mary Pope Osborne. Even though I find words I don't know, I can understand the text general meaning, which makes reading it very enjoyable. With other books I had to look up words all the time!

Quote:
Ich habe Deutsch zwei Jahren an der Universität gelernt und ich denke, dass meines Niveau zwischen A2 und B1 ist. Meines größten Problem mit Deutsch sind Vokabeln, es ist schwer für mich zu finden, etwas zu lesen, dass nicht weder zu einfach noch zu schwer ist. Und Filmen liegen nicht im Rahmen meines Möglichen.

Letztes Jahr habe ich praktisch kein Deutsch studiert, aber ich will Fortschritt machen und dieses Jahr meines Zeil ist härter zu arbeiten. Jeden Tag höre ich die „Langsam gesprochene Nachrichten“ auf Deutsche Welle an und fast jeden Tag lese ich ein Buch, der für mich meine Mutter gekauft hat. Der Buch heiße „Gefangen im Elfenwand“ und gehört zu die „Das magische Baumhaus“ Serie von Mary Pope Osborne. Obwohl finde ich Wörter, dass ich nicht kenne, Ich kann die allgemeine Bedeutung des Text verstehen und der Buch ist unterhaltsam zu lesen. Mit andere Bücher musste ich viele Wörter immer heraussuchen!