United States
Joined 6325 days ago

59 posts - 60 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Spanish

Message 1 of 38
10 November 2007 at 1:20pm | IP Logged 
Dear Professor,

Thank you once again for all the time you've put into helping us understand languages better.

I'm an anthropology student and am specifically interested in languages. I read in one of your posts that you had written a book and were editing it for publication. I'd love to purchase a copy when it's released. What will the title be, and when is it due out?

Thanks again,

Tom

Edited by Fasulye on 02 February 2012 at 8:57pm

1 person has voted this message useful

ProfArguelles
United States
foreignlanguageexper
Joined 7016 days ago

609 posts - 2102 votes 

Message 2 of 38
11 November 2007 at 5:24pm | IP Logged 
Mr. Tom Sarguy, thank you for your inquiry. I do not remember exactly what I wrote about my theoretical book before, but I am afraid that I do not feel I have much progress over the past few years in making this work presentable. For a long time I planned on calling it The Path of the Polyglot: Reflections on a Decade of Language Learning. I had hoped to finish it shortly after that decade was over, but since I have not yet done so, I am thinking of trying to streamline my whole style and call it something more like Principles of Polyglottery.