forum_posts.asp?TID=
Joined 5334 days ago

1419 posts - 1766 votes 
Speaks: English*
Studies: Spanish, Korean, Japanese

Message 9 of 151
25 October 2012 at 2:55am | IP Logged 
Evita wrote:
Good luck with your Korean! I'm studying it too, I'm in level 4 on TTMIK now. I've never tried KoreanClass101 but I've heard their concept is similar to TTMIK so I'm wondering - is it worth it to do both? Aren't their lessons too similar?

From what I've read in past, TTMIK was created by former teachers from KoreanClass101. At the very least I do know that 최경은 was originally working with KC101 previously but left and became part of TTMIK.

Personally I've never used KC101, but I have used TTMIK quite a bit and find it very useful.

sabotai wrote:
Some episodes of Running Man I really like, some are a bit boring. Family Outing is just okay so far. Neither is nearly as good as Invincible Youth (season 1) was so far.

Those are 3 of my favorite Korean shows by far. Sadly, 청춘불패 2 isn't nearly as good thus far as season 1 was. I've also heard that 패밀리가 떴다 2 wasn't as good as season 1 (though I've never actually watched season 2, but it only lasted 15 episodes vs 85 for season 1, so something was obviously off with it).

Edited by Warp3 on 25 October 2012 at 2:58am

1 person has voted this message useful

sabotai
United States
Joined 5681 days ago

391 posts - 489 votes 
Studies: German, Japanese, Korean, French

Message 10 of 151
26 October 2012 at 7:00am | IP Logged 
Warp3 wrote:
From what I've read in past, TTMIK was created by former teachers from KoreanClass101. At the very least I do know that 최경은 was originally working with KC101 previously but left and became part of TTMIK.

Yes, 선현우 (who started TTMIK) and 최경은 both worked at KC101.

Quote: