Diglot
United StatesRegistered users can see my Skype Name
Joined 4932 days ago

30 posts - 36 votes
Speaks: English*, French
Studies: Japanese, Korean

Message 49 of 57
27 September 2010 at 3:01am | IP Logged 
All the time. I keep having weird Korean dreams and I just started studying it. I know
like no words...same for Jap.
1 person has voted this message useful

Olympia
Triglot
United States
Joined 5741 days ago

195 posts - 244 votes 
Speaks: English*, Spanish, Portuguese
Studies: Old English, French

Message 50 of 57
09 October 2010 at 4:55am | IP Logged 
I'm not usually one to remember my dreams, but I think I've had two dreams in Spanish, I don't remember what they were about, but I remember waking up. Other times the first thought in my head when I wake up is in Spanish, so I often wonder if that means I had just been dreaming in Spanish as well. Once a few years ago my dad came to wake me for school and I mumbled "Don't touch me," in Spanish while still half asleep. I didn't even realize it until he asked me to repeat what I'd said.

I don't ever recall dreaming in Portuguese--well, not exactly. I have had several dreams about going to Brazil where people around me are speaking Portuguese, but my internal thoughts and the whole frame of reference of the dream is in English.