United States
Joined 5576 days ago

121 posts - 232 votes 
Speaks: English*

Message 81 of 221
18 November 2009 at 9:10am | IP Logged 
Shadow1984 wrote:
Hello Moses,
I just wanted to say that I am new to learning languages but you are a real inspiration! I have watched your youtube videos and that is how I found out about this site. Thank you for all of the tips that you have shared!

Hello,

Thank you for the support. I feel very happy that I've been somewhat helpful to you for learning foreign languages. If you ever have any questions, feel free to ask and I will get back to you ASAP. Take care and good luck with your studies.

Best

Moses McCormick
1 person has voted this message useful

NielDLR
Bilingual Diglot
South Africa
thelinguaphile.com
Joined 5195 days ago

11 posts - 17 votes
Speaks: English*, Afrikaans*
Studies: Mandarin, French

Message 82 of 221
07 January 2010 at 10:53pm | IP Logged 
Hey Moses!

You really are an inspiration. My first foreign language is also Mandarin. I was just
wondering, what was the most difficult language you studied? Is it even possible to
choose such a language?

laoshu505000
United States
Joined 5576 days ago

121 posts - 232 votes 

Message 83 of 221
09 January 2010 at 3:08am | IP Logged 
NielDLR wrote:
Hey Moses!

You really are an inspiration. My first foreign language is also Mandarin. I was just
wondering, what was the most difficult language you studied? Is it even possible to
choose such a language?

Hi there,

It's difficult for me to say which was the ''hardest'' language to learn overall since I look at each language by aspects. I would say that Vietnamese would be the hardest for me in terms of pronunciation. In terms of writing, I would say Chinese, Japanese and Thai. Grammar , I would say Arabic, Georgian and Russian.

I think all languages have their own aspect that makes the language difficult to learn.

How long have you been learning Chinese for?

Moses

Po-ru
Diglot
United States
Joined 5240 days ago